Arkansas 2011 Baseball Schedule

December 1, 2010

Arkansas is the latest SEC school to release its 2011 college baseball schedule. The Razorbacks open their season with an 11-game homestand that includes games against Delaware State (3), Utah (3), McNeese State (2), and Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

The Hogs hit the road for the first time when they visit San Diego State for a four-game series March 10-13. They return home to host Kansas on March 15 and then hit the road for a total of five games against Auburn and Memphis, which is their longest extended time away from Baum Stadium during the season.

CLICK HERE to see the complete 2011 Arkansas baseball schedule.

The March 18-20 series at Auburn opens SEC play. Other conference road series are at Alabama, Kentucky, Georgia, and defending national champion South Carlina. SEC road series are at Vanderbilt, LSU, Mississippi State, Florida, and Ole Miss.

Arkansas also hosts a notable midweek game against 2010 College World Series participant Oklahoma on March 29. The game against the Sooners along with SEC games against Florida and South Carolina gives the Razorbacks seven games against 2010 CWS teams.

The SEC Baseball Tournament is May 25-29 in Hoover, AL.

Give a unique gift this Christmas from  The Dugout in Omaha has officially licensed 2010 College World Series memorabilia that would make the perfect gift this holiday season (click on the image to left to enlarge).

From t-shirts and caps to limited edition prints commemorating the last CWS ever played at historic Rosenblatt Stadium. also always  hats of your favorite college teams like LSU, Texas, Cal State Fullerton, Long Beach State, UCLA, South Carolina, Miami and more.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *