College of Charleston 2010 Baseball Schedule

October 28, 2009

A three-game home series with SEC member Alabama, road games at South Carolina and North Carolina, and 30 Southern Conference contests highlight the College of Charleston’s 2010 baseball schedule.

Cougar Head Coach Monte Lee

Cougar Head Coach Monte Lee

“We are excited about our 2010 schedule,” said second-year Cougar coach Monte Lee. “We have a three-game home series with SEC powerhouse Alabama, which has never happened here, along with non-conference games with South Carolina, North Carolina, Coastal Carolina and UNC Wilmington.

“We feel like we have a strong non-conference schedule to go along with an always competitive Southern conference schedule. We are excited about the challenge this schedule presents.”

The Cougars, who open the season with a three-game home series against Radford (Feb. 19-21), play 18 of their first 19 games at Patriots Point Stadium. Overall, Charleston plays 32 home games.

Charleston plays host to the Crimson Tide, March 5-7.  The Cougars have Southern Conference home series with Samford, Georgia Southern, Wofford, Elon and The Citadel.  The Cougars also play host to non-league members UNC Asheville, Holy Cross, Charleston Southern, Toledo, Ball State, Jacksonville, USC Upstate, UNC Wilmington and Coastal Carolina.

The Cougars play league series at UNC Greensboro, Western Carolina, Furman, Davidson and Appalachian State.  Charleston also plays at Charleston Southern, South Carolina, USC Upstate, North Carolina, Coastal Carolina, UNC Wilmington and a non-conference matchup with rival The Citadel on April 20.

The Southern Conference Tournament will be played at Joe Riley Park in Charleston, S.C. from May 26-30.

(Press Release)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *