2011 Cape Cod League All-Stars

July 24, 2011

CAPE COD, Mass. – For the third straight season, the top college baseball players in the country will be showcasing their talent at the most historic and recognizable ballpark in the world.

The Cape League has announced its two All-Star rosters, with the Brewster Whitecaps and Bourne Braves leading the way with six all-stars apiece heading into the 49th annual Jordan’s Furniture Cape Cod Baseball League All-Star Game, July 29 at Fenway Park.

Starting on the mound for the East will be Harwich’s Taylor Rogers (Kentucky), with Ryan Eades (LSU) getting the starting nod in Bourne for the West. Eades has maintained a sub-1.00 ERA all season, currently second in the league with a 0.86. He slipped out of the leader’s spot for the first time this past week. Rogers boasts 22 strikeouts and a 1.73 ERA in five games.

For the first time, Comcast SportsNet New England will televise the CCBL All-Star Game from Fenway Park in Boston. The telecast will also be carried on Comcast SportsNet Chicago, Comcast SportsNet California, Comcast SportsNet MidAtlantic, The Mtn and CSS, reaching an estimated 34 million homes. Eric Frede and Lou Merloni return to handle play-by-play and analyst duties. Air time will be 7 p.m. with first pitch set for 7:07.

Tickets are general admission and priced at only $10. To purchase tickets, fans can log on to www.redsox.com/capecod or call (877) REDSOX-9. Fans with disabilities may call (877) REDSOX-9 to purchase accessible seating (while supplies last). The Red Sox’ TTY number for hearing-impaired fans is (617) 226-6644.

West Division All Stars:

Pitcher:             Ryan Eades             Bourne                 LSU

Pitcher:             Josh Conway           Bourne                 Coastal Carolina

Pitcher:             John Farrell             Bourne                 William & Mary

Pitcher:             Dietrich Enns           Hyannis                Central Michigan

Pitcher:             Scott Firth                Hyannis                Clemson

Pitcher:             Konner Wade           Wareham             Arizona

Pitcher:             Justin Amlung          Wareham             Louisville

Pitcher:             John Simms             Falmouth              Rice

Pitcher:             Bobby Wahl             Cotuit                  Mississippi

Catcher:            Patrick Cantwell      Bourne                 Stony Brook

Catcher:            Kevin Plawecki        Hyannis               Purdue

1B:                    Max Muncy              Wareham             Baylor

2B:                    Jake Rodriguez         Falmouth             Oregon State

SS:                     Deven Marrero        Cotuit                   Arizona State

3B:                    Colin Moran              Bourne                 North Carolina

Utility INF:         Eric Stamets             Hyannis               Evansvile

OF:                   Travis Jankowsky    Bourne                 Stony Brook

OF:                   Jeremy Baltz            Falmouth             St. John’s

OF:                   John Andreoli          Wareham             UCONN

OF:                   Joey Rickard            Hyannis               Arizona

DH:                   Victor Roache          Cotuit                  Georgia Southern


East Division All Stars:

Pitcher:             Taylor Rogers          Harwich               Kentucky

Pitcher:             Austin Voth             Brewster              Washington

Pitcher:             Chris Overman         Harwich               NC State

Pitcher:             Carter Capps           Harwich               Mount Olive

Pitcher:             Trevor Gott             Orleans                Kentucky

Pitcher:             J.T. Chargois            Brewster              Rice

Pitcher:             Tyler Johnson          Orleans                Stony Brook

Pitcher:             Tony Bucciferro      Brewster              Michigan State

Pitcher :            Matt Koch               Chatham              Louisville

Catcher:            Luke Voit                 Harwich               Missouri State

Catcher:            Dane Phillips           Chatham              Oklahoma State

1B:                    Ben Waldrip             Orleans                Jacksonville State

2B:                    Ryan Jones              Brewster              Michigan State

SS:                    Matt Duffy               Orleans                 Long Beach State

3B:                    Stephen Piscotty     Y-D                       Stanford

Utility INF:        Jabari Henry            Harwich               Florida International

OF:                   Jason Monda           Brewster              Washington State

OF:                   James Ramsey         Y-D                     Florida State

OF:                   Cody Keefer            Y-D                       UCLA

OF:                   Andrew Toles           Brewster              Tennessee

DH:                   Mason Katz             Y-D                       LSU

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *