2011 NCAA Baseball Tournament Automatic Qualifiers

May 27, 2011

Conference Automatic Bid-Winning Teams In The 64-Team Field…

Thirty conference champions earn automatic berths into the field of 64 in the 2011 NCAA Division I baseball tournament. All 30 now are listed on this page.

Most automatic bids are claimed by virtue of winning conference tournaments, but conferences such as the WCC, Pac-10 and Big West claim their automatic bids by winning their regular-season crowns.

We also have included the 2010 conference champions in the list below.

CLICK HERE to see the NCAA selection handbook, which includes at-large selection criteria and more information.

The first College World Series at Omaha’s TD Ameritrade Park will be here soon and now is the time to save on authentic CWS gear and college baseball caps at Dugouthats.com!

Right now, you can save 20% on everything – even sale items –  in stock at Dugouthats.com when you enter the coupon code CB360.

Save on 2011 College World Series apparel as well as authentic college baseball caps from teams such as LSU, Texas, Cal State Fullerton, Long Beach State, UCLA, South Carolina, Miami and more at Dugouthats.com!


America East: Maine

2010 Champion: Stony Brook

ACC: Virginia

2010 Champion: Florida State (advanced to CWS)

Atlantic Sun: Belmont

2010 Champion: Mercer

Atlantic 10: Charlotte

2010 Champion: St. Louis

Big East: Seton Hall

2010 Champion: St. John’s

Big South: Coastal Carolina

2010 Champion: Coastal Carolina (advanced to Super Regional)

Big Ten: Illinois

2010 Champion: Minnesota

Big 12: Texas A&M

2010 Champion: Texas A&M

Big West: Cal State Fullerton

2010 Champion: Cal State Fullerton (advanced to Super Regional)

CAA: James Madison

2010 Champion: Virginia Commonwealth

CUSA: Rice

2010 Champion: Southern Mississippi

Horizon: Wright State

2010 Champion: Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Ivy League: Princeton (defeated Dartmouth in best-of-3 series)

2010 Champion: Dartmouth

MAAC: Manhattan

2010 Champion: Rider

MAC: Kent State (3rd straight title)

2010 Champion: Kent State

MEAC: Bethune-Cookman (6th straight title)

2010 Champion: Bethune-Cookman

Missouri Valley: Creighton

2010 Champion: Illinois State (first MVC title)

Mountain West: New Mexico

2010 Champion: TCU (advanced to CWS)

Northeast: Sacred Heart

2010 Champion: Central Connecticut St.

Ohio Valley: Austin Peay

2010 Champion: Jacksonville St.

Pac-10: UCLA

2010 Champion: Arizona State (advanced to CWS)

Patriot League: Navy

2010 Champion: Bucknell

SEC: Florida

2010 Champion: LSU

Southern: Georgia Southern

2010 Champion: The Citadel

Southland: Texas State

2010 Champion: Texas State

SWAC: Alcorn State

2010 Champion: Grambling

Summit League: Oral Roberts (14th straight title)

2010 Champion: Oral Roberts

Sun Belt: Arkansas-Little Rock

2010 Champion: Florida International

WCC: San Francisco

2010 Champion: San Diego

WAC: Fresno State

2010 Champion: Hawaii (first title since 1992)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *