Baylor 2011 Baseball Schedule

November 6, 2010

Baylor has announced its 2011 college baseball schedule. The Bears host Oral Roberts February 18-20 to open the season. They host 2010 College World Series participant TCU on Feb. 22 and then heads to Athens, GA for a Feb. 25-27 series against the Georgia Bulldogs.

After a March 1 home game against Texas State, Baylor travels to Houston, TX for games against Houston, Rice and Utah in the March 4-6 Houston College Classic at Minute Maid Park.

CLICK HERE to see the complete 2011 Baylor schedule.

A four-game series against Louisiana Tech on March 10 starts a 14-game homestand at Baylor Ballpark. Florida International, UT-Arlington and UT-San Antonio are other non-conference opponents in that stretch.

The Bears open Big 12 play March 18-20 when they host Texas Tech. Other home conference series are against Kansas State, Missouri and Oklahoma. Baylor goes for Big 12 series against Kansas, Nebraska and Oklahoma State. There are also a pair of split series against Texas and Texas A&M. Baylor hosts the first two games of the Texas series April 8-9 and then plays the April 10 finale in Austin. They host the first game of the Texas A&M series the following weekend and then play the last two games in College Station on April 16 & 17.

The Big 12 Baseball Tournament is May 25-30 at Oklahoma City’s Brickyard Ballpark.

The place to find authentic college baseball caps is The Dugout has been selling officially licensed gear during the College World Series in Omaha for 15 years, and now you can find all the same great caps, t-shirts, memorabilia and more online at

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *