Clemson 2011 Baseball Schedule

November 5, 2010

Clemson has unveiled its 2011 college baseball schedule. The Tigers open the season February 18-20 by hosting a three-game series with Eastern Michigan. They continue their five-game season-opening homestand with games against Cincinnati and Charleston Southern and then head to Greenville, SC for a February 27 game against Michigan State.

The Tigers have an early season series against their fiercest rival when they play three games against defending national champion South Carolina. The first game of the series is in Columbia on the Gamecocks’ home field, game two is in Greenville and the third game is at Clemson’s Doug Kingsmore Stadium. The series takes place March 4-6. South Carolina ended Clemson’s 2010 season with two wins over the Tigers to advance to the College World Series Championship Series. The South Carolina series starts a stretch of 15 of 21 games against 2010 NCAA Tournament teams.

CLICK HERE to see the complete 2011 Clemson schedule.

Clemson opens ACC play by hosting Virginia March 11-13. Other conference home series are against Duke, Maryland, Wake Forest, and Georgia Tech. Clemson hits the road in conference play to face North Carolina State, North Carolina, Boston College, Virginia Tech, and Florida State.

The Tigers play a total of 32 home games and 24 of their 55 scheduled games in 2011 against teams that advanced to the 2010 NCAA Tournament.

The ACC Baseball Tournament is May 25-29 in Durham, NC. The top eight teams in the conference advance to the tournament.

The place to find authentic Clemson baseball caps is The Dugout has been selling officially licensed gear during the College World Series in Omaha for 15 years, and now you can find all the same great gear online at

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *