Ohio State 2011 Baseball Schedule

September 16, 2010

Ohio State is the first Big Ten conference team to release its 2011 college baseball schedule. The Buckeyes will open their season February 18-20 at the Big Ten/Big East Challenge in the Clearwater/St. Petersburg, FL area against three as of yet undetermined opponents.

OSU will be back in Florida Feb. 25-27 for a four game series versus Western Michigan in Port Charlotte. It will follow that with three games at the Western Carolina Tournament in Forest City, NC and three more games at the Russ Matt Invitational in Winter Haven, FL. Those opponents are still TBA as well.

Click Here to see the complete 2011 Ohio State baseball schedule.

The Buckeyes will play at three game series on the west coast when they play the Cal Golden Bears in Berkley, CA March 18-20 followed by two games at Fresno State and then three games at Cal State Bakersfield.

After a March 29 home opener against Xavier the Buckeyes open Big Ten play April 1-3 vs. Northwestern. Other Big Ten home series are against Michigan State, Michigan, and Iowa. OSU hits the road for conference series vs. Indiana, Penn State, Illinois, and Minnesota.

Oklahoma State will also make a historical trip to Columbus when the Cowboys visit May 10-11. It will be the first time Ohio State has ever hosted a Big 12 school. It will also be the first time the two teams have played since 1994.

The Big Ten Tournament is May 25-28 at Huntington Park in Columbus, OH. The Stadium is the home of the New York Yankees Triple-A affiliate.

Authentic college baseball caps are hard to find, unless you know where to look.  Find the hat of your favorite college baseball team at The Dugout, where you can also still get College World Series t-shirts and more!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *