SC’s Roth, TCU’s Holaday Headline CWS Primetime Performers

July 2, 2010

With the 2010 college baseball season having come to an end, has announced its latest edition of the Primetime Performer Honor Roll – with 14 players honored for their clutch play during the 2010 College World Series. Leading the way are TCU senior catcher Bryan Holaday (Dallas, Texas) and South Carolina sophomore lefthander Michael Roth (Greer, S.C.), the respective Primetime Player and Primetime Pitcher of the 2010 College World Series (as selected by

Note – CLICK HERE for CB360’s full tribute to the CWS Primetime team (with photos and expanded info. capsules on each of the 14 players).

CLICK HERE for the CB360 Primetime Performer archive.

Criteria for the Primetime Performer awards extends beyond raw stats, with the other factors that play a role in the selection process including:

• Consistency of play throughout the team’s games during the CWS (i.e. started strong and finished strong)
• Involved in clutch performances, such as late game-winning hits, noteworthy comebacks, game-changing plays, etc.
• Contribution to team success
• Defensive play (routine and sensational)
• Leadership and other intangible factors
• General impact on the game
• Overcame adversity or extreme circumstances (for the team and/or individual)
• Any accomplishment that is rare, historic, record-setting, etc., on a national level

(College World Series; June 19-29, 2010
presented by

“It’s not so much what you do, as it is when you do it.”

Clemson – John Hinson
Florida State – Tyler Holt
Oklahoma – Zach Neal and Tyler Ogle
South Carolina – Jackie Bradley, Jr., Blake Cooper, Matt Price, *Michael Roth and Christian Walker
– Taylor Featherston, *Bryan Holaday and Matt Purke
UCLA – Beau Amaral and Trevor Bauer

* – Holaday has been honored by CB360 as the CWS Primetime Player while Roth is the Primetime Pitcher for the 2010 CWS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *