TCU 2011 Baseball Schedule

October 27, 2010

TCU has announced its 2011 college baseball schedule. The Horned Frogs are fresh-off the first College World Series appearance in program history, and they will play 15 games against teams that played in the 2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament.

The season opens February 18-20 when Kansas visits TCU’s Lupton Stadium for a three-game series. After a Feb. 22 game at Baylor, the Horned Frogs host a marquee series against Cal State Fullerton Feb. 25-27. The Titans advanced to Omaha in 2009 and lost in the 2010 Super Regionals to eventual national runner-up UCLA.

CLICK HERE to see the complete TCU 2011 baseball schedule.

In addition to its game against Baylor (2), TCU also faces fellow Texas teams Dallas Baptist (2), Texas Tech (3), UT-Arlington (2), Houston Baptist (3), Texas State (1), Houston (3), UT-Pan American (2), Stephen F. Austin (1) and Texas A&M (1) for a total of 20 games against teams from the Lone Star State.

TCU opens Mountain West Conference play March 18-20 at UNLV. Other MWC road series are at San Diego State, BYU and New Mexico. The Horned Frogs will host New Mexico as well as Air Force, UNLV, and Utah in conference action.

The Horned Frogs play a non-conference home and home series against fellow 2010 CWS participant Oklahoma. They visit Norman on April 12 and host the Sooners on April 26. TCU also visits Oklahoma State May 6-8.

The Mountain West Conference Tournament is May 24-28 in San Diego, CA.

The place to find authentic college baseball caps is The Dugout has been selling officially licensed gear during the College World Series in Omaha for 15 years, and now you can find all the same great gear online at Whether it’s CWS apparel, or hats of your favorite teams like LSU, Texas, Cal State Fullerton, Long Beach State, UCLA, South Carolina, Miami and more you’ll find them at!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *