UC Davis 2012 Baseball Schedule

December 17, 2011

Challenging Slate Awaits Aggies…

UC Davis has released its 2012 college baseball schedule. The Aggies open their season Feb. 17-20 when they host a four game series against new Pac-12 member Utah.

The Aggies hit the road when they visit San Jose State on Feb. 21 and then venture farther south in California for a Feb. 24-26 series at Cal State Bakersfield. A Feb. 28 game follows at Stanford.

A March 2-4 home series against Creighton is followed by a two game set at Arizona. Davis then hosts three games vs. Seattle and a single game with San Francisco before a three game series with San Jose State. The first and third games of that series are in Davis, with the middle game in San Jose.

Home games against Nevada, St. Mary’s and Stanford precede a March 29-April 1 four game series at Hawaii. The Aggies return the trips to Nevada, St. Mary’s and San Franciso. They host a single game with Hawaii on May 14 and also play home and home games with Fresno State and Sacramento State.

Big West Conference play begins April 5-7 when the Aggies visit Cal State Fullerton. Other conference road series are at UC Riverside, UC Santa Barbara and Cal State Northridge. Conference home series are against Pacific, Cal Poly, Long Beach State, and UC Irvine.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *