Texas Longhorn 2011 Baseball Schedule

November 5, 2010

Texas is the latest Big 12 school to post its 2011 college baseball schedule. The Longhorns have played three 2010 fall games, so their 2011 spring late consists of 53 rather than 56 games.

UT opens the season February 18-20 in Austin with a four-game series against Maryland, followed by a single game vs. Texas A&M Corpus Christi. A three-game series in Honolulu vs. Hawaii follows Feb. 25-27.

CLICK HERE to see the complete 2011 Texas schedule.

Texas then returns home to begin a 14-game homestand which starts with a single game vs. UT-Arlington on March 1. A marquee three-game set with Stanford follows March 4-6. Texas head coach Augie Garrido is 2nd on college baseball’s all-time wins list with 1,768, while Cardinal skipper Mark Marquess is 10th win 1,387 victories.

The Longhorns open Big 12 play March 15-18 when they host Kansas State. Other home Big 12 series are against Missouri, Texas Tech and Oklahoma. They go on the road to face Oklahoma State, Kansas and Nebraska. Texas also has split conference series vs. in-state rivals Baylor and Texas A&M. They’re in Waco for the first two games of the Baylor series and then host the Bears in the April 10 series finale. Game one of the Texas A&M series is in College Station, while the last two games are at Disch-Falk Field.

The place to find authentic Texas Lonhorn baseball caps as well as officially licensed College World Series apparel is Dugouthats.com. The Dugout has been selling officially licensed gear during the College World Series in Omaha for 15 years, and now you can find all the same great gear online at Dugouthats.com.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *